Weekend Deals (19-02-17)

Hey guys and welcome back to another Weekend Deals. Today I have more great deals on some of the big names as of late, with the likes of Dishonored 2 and Gears of War 4. So let’s get into it

corvo-1478818906373_large

 

First up, it’s aforementioned Dishonoured 2 (Or Dishonored 2 to keep it faithful to the games  American title) at a great price of  £22.99 from Argos on both PS4 and Xbox One. The sequel to the critically acclaimed stealth-action game where your decisions and who/how you kill dictate the majority of the game in its story and environment. The sequel has many good reviews, living to the hype the first has set. Although I am yet to play it, I’m sure this deal will encourage me.  The game can be found at these links.

Dishonored 2 deals, PS4 and Xbox One

 

Next is an Xbox exclusive series that holds the name of the favourite of many gamers. Especially the ones from the early days of the Xbox 360, it’s Gears of War 4. The newest addition to the franchise takes place in the future, a fair few years after the events of 3, and carries the story well with the cover-based shooter gameplay we have seen executed perfectly throughout the year. It can be found at Smyths Toy Store for £19.99 here.

Gears of War 4

 

Now, what do you need to play a shooter on console? An Elite Xbox One controller of course! I have one myself and I love it. The weight of it more than anything feels perfect, the added triggers make you really feel in control, and the new d-pad feels fluent. At £100 WITH  a choice of game (Gears of War 4, Halo 4, Forza Horizon 3), it’s  a perfect time to buy. Xbox One Elite controller with Selected Games

 

Now for a PC deal, and it’s probably my favourite game in the past few years. I honestly could go on forever why I love Overwatch, but that is for another post. So, for now, you can get the PC version for only £26! I can’t recommend it enough!  Overwatch on PC!

That’s it for this edition of Weekend deals. Have any more? Comment below or tweet at me over at @FGameReviews! See you next week

Leave a comment